Search Icon
« Back


Mr. Kenneth Traub

Kenneth H. Traub served as a Managing Partner of Raging Capital Management, a diversified investment firm, from December 2015 to January 2019. Traub currently serves on the Boards of Directors of the following publicly traded companies: (i) DSP Group, Inc. (NASDAQ: DSPG), a leading global provider of wireless chipset solutions for converged communications, where he currently serves as Chairman of the Board and a member of the Compensation Committee, since 2013, (ii) Intermolecular, Inc. (NASDAQ: IMI), a leading innovator in materials science, where he currently serves as Chairman of the Board and a member of the Nominating and Governance Committee, since 2016 and (iii) Tidewater, Inc. (NYSE: TDW), a global provider of marine transportation services to the offshore energy industry, where he serves as a member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee, since the Tidewater merged with Gulfmark, Inc. in November 2018. From 2009 through 2015, Traub was President and Chief Executive Officer of Ethos Management LLC. From 1999 until its acquisition by JDS Uniphase Corp. (“JDSU”) in 2008, Traub served as President and Chief Executive Officer of American Bank Note Holographics, Inc. (“ABNH”), a leading global supplier of optical security devices for the protection of documents and products against counterfeiting. Following the sale of ABNH, he served as Vice President of JDSU, a global leader in optical technologies and telecommunications. In 1994, Traub co-founded Voxware, Inc., a pioneer in voice over internet protocol communication technologies, and served as its Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer through 1998. From 1989 to 1994, he served as Vice President of Trans-Resources, Inc., a multi-national holding company and investment manager. Traub previously served on the boards of directors of (i) Phoenix Technologies, Inc., a supplier of the basic input-output system for the personal computer industry, (ii) iPass, Inc., a provider of mobility services for Enterprises and Carriers, (iii) MIPS Technologies, Inc., a leading provider of industry-standard processor architectures and cores, (iv) Xyratex Limited, a leading supplier of data storage technologies, (v) Vitesse Semiconductor Corporation, a leading supplier of integrated circuit solutions for next-generation carrier and enterprise networks, (vi) Athersys, Inc., a biotechnology company, (vii) A. M. Castle & Co., a specialty metals company, (viii) IDW Media Holdings, a diversified media company, and (ix) MRV Communications, Inc., a provider of packet and optical communications network equipment, as Chairman of the Board.
Independent Director